Tags

, , , , , ,

Last night I was introduced by Leslie through Twitter to musician, Aaron Beaumont. It’s fun. It’s quirky. It’s deeper than it first seems. It makes me want to dance in the rain. I know that’s weird. I’d like to go to one of his shows, but he’s in California and I’m here. I can’t imagine the drive and I don’t know anyone who would want to house us. Oh wait, he’ll be in NYC in December…oh, that doesn’t solve my problem at all. I think I need to get to know more people from all over the world so I always have a place to stay. Anyway, I think I’ve been in a musical cave. For awhile I was afraid of listening to the wrong kind of music. I know. It’s silly.

I recently registerd for a free online class called, Stories in Hand. The whole reason I scrapbook is to tell the story. I have hundreds of pictures that belonged to my dad and his mom, but I don’t know who these people are. There are several that were apparently important to them since pictures of the same people keep coming up. I was adopted by my grandparents. There were several albums that I wasn’t in. I wanted to hear the stories of the pictures. My adopted mom died when I was 9. I have so many questions and nobody left to answer them. As it is, I have about 19,000 digital pictures and countless printed pictures and negatives. I want to tell the story me. In telling the story of me, I am writing the story of my children and their children. I am doing, or aspiring to do, what I wish was done for me.

I’ve been hanging out on Facebook. In doing so, I have been able to “get in touch” with several highschool friends and/or acquaintances. It’s been entertaining. I went to one blog, which led me to the next, which led me to the wife of the cousin of the second, which is called Create Beauty Daily. Isn’t that a great title? I want to do that, too. Not just artistically, but relationally. Anyway, the above blog had a link to one of my favorite people: Donna Downey who inspires others to create art. Speaking of Art and Creating. I think I’m going to make this December Daily Album. I want to embrace the holiday season this year. However, I think I’ll fashion my book like this one.

