Tags

,

I’ve decided to do move my Project 365 over here so it doesn’t get lost in the mix on my other blog. Be sure to check out Day 1 and 2 over there. Also, head over to Stacy’s blog for some inspiration. This project comes as a kit, but is currently sold out. I guess they didn’t realize how popular it would be, but never fear! Tracy over at Happy Daisy is giving one kit away! Go check it out and be sure to enter. I’m not sure why I’m telling you to enter since it lessens my chances of winning, but I’m just that kind of gal, I guess.

100_9844

With Christmas and snow behind us it was high time to start school again today. Oh, but first I needed to plan. Can you explain to me why I waited until the last minute? I kept thinking, “Oh, it’s no big deal. I know what to do. Easy.” Then I sit down with my planner and a few simple books. Then I realize I need that other book and while I’m looking for ‘that other book’ I find a book I forgot about and it’s suddenly getting a bit less simple, but how can I leave any of it out? So, the other day I was bragging about putting something away when I was done and now this is what my desk looks like! I’d be closer to being done if my printer wasn’t acting up, but we’re not going to talk about that, are we?

By the way, did you notice my sister-in-law’s snarky comment on Day 2’s desk post? She’s real funny. Here’s the deal. We like to scrapbook or make cards together, which we haven’t done in a long long time. When we look around the work table, her side looks all neat and orderly because she puts EVERYTHING away between finishing pages or cards. I like to power through, so I just leave it all out because I’ll need it in a second anyway! Her surfaces are always tidy and clean, mine are not. There! I said it. She’s better than me. On New Year’s eve I stayed up too late playing games and eating food, she ran a 5K in Portland.

