Tags

, , , , , , ,

That would sum up my Friday. Early in the day I made a new friend that lives only up the street from me. We had been hearing about one another for quite some time through mutual friends. Then I was in for a magical night. Dinner was made by Lennox: home made tomato soup and a red drink made from Sorrel. I don’t know the name of it. I was surprised that I liked the tomato soup since I’m pretty firmly against tomatoes unless it’s in the form of ketchup, salsa, or marinara sauce. I met quite a few new people at this intimate dinner. Not only did I meet them, but I’m pretty sure I’ve made some new friends!

After dinner clean up the music ensued. First up was a lovely lady, Natalie Plumb. I’m not sure how I went this long without hearing her magical voice. Turns out that she is friends with the family of my good friend, Beca. Next was Jeff Martin. I thought I had heard him before, but I actually hadn’t. I must get my hands on some! Then Lennox ended the night. He did this really cool loop thing where he sang a part while it was being recorded then he’d sing over that and it would record his second part and so on. It was show stopping. I was so mesmerized that I didn’t even take any good pictures of it.

I just have to say I love my job. I love being able to meet incredible people and listen to incredible music. The incredible dinner beforehand was wonderful, too. I wish I could capture the emotion of each moment. I would put it into a glass box so I could watch them dance. Then I could reach in and grab one whenever the whim hit me.

