Tags

, , , ,

New things are happening everywhere.

In the morning my good friend Lennox launches his new website where his new blog, 3000 bosses will begin. It also happens to be his 40th birthday so please, head over to tell him happy birthday. In fact, going over to check out his website and blog would be the perfect birthday gift to him. Tell him I sent you and then that would make it the perfect birthday gift from me, too.

I have lots of photo projects I’m working on. Wedding, seniors, musicians, and personal projects. My photographer friend, Joellen,  and I having a lot of fun brainstorming ideas. She’s great and she brought me gluten free cake for breakfast. Who can beat that?

I’ve had a lot of people ask me how to use their camera. I can’t teach them how to do that, but I can teach them how to understand the controls and what they do. I can show them a few things about how to compose a good picture, but I think what really needs to happen is for us to just take pictures. I read a lot and I have a lot of favorite photographers I follow on Twitter or their blogs. I know what I like to see. In knowing that I’m learning to see first then capture it. This is one of the things I’m thinking on. Is there a possibility of me teaching a weekend workshop to beginning photographers?

Joellen and I went out to Navarra Gardens. It’s a beautiful wedding venue just outside of Willamina. It is incredibly beautiful. Marie and her husband Joe have created a gorgeous piece of land! There is a cottage for the bride and one for the groom to get ready in. From the brides cottage you can hear the fountain bubbling just outside and along a little path. I could spend an entire day out there just thinking, writing, and taking photos. It is so quiet & serene with the tall oak trees towering overhead. I look forward to taking my clients out there for their photoshoots!

Oh, I also at a fig today. There is fig tree right there by the bridal cottage! I’ve never had a fresh fig. I wasn’t sure what to think of it at first. Joellen reminded me to take a picture. Please excuse the sensor dust and the fact that the table is more in focus than the fig!

I am excited for what the future holds for me, or rather what the Lord hold for me. I can feel the forward motion building momentum. I think that it would move faster I didn’t dig my heels in so deeply. Fear is a strange thing to let control us, eh? That should be stopped. Jasmine Star said, “I’m not where I want to be, but I like where I’m going.” I like that. That’s where I’m at right now, not only in photography, but in my life. I really like where I’m heading these days. There’s a reason why I’ve begun to move forward. I have a life coach I meet with every week. Which brings me back to Lennox. He’s an incredible life coach. I didn’t know what to expect at first, but I’m glad I took the plunge. You can read more about that adventure on my other blog, Out Of The Cave after you visit his new website and tell him happy birthday. You can also find him on facebook. I’m tellin’ ya, he doesn’t look 40, or at least he didn’t last time I saw him.

