Tags

, , ,

Spent a few hours this morning working. I’m doing a photoshoot of about 17 8th graders tomorrow afternoon. I’m looking forward to what Amarie has in mind for it. She’s heading this whole thing up. We go to church together, but I don’t know her very well. I can see that she is a leader, though. I like what I see.

Also, looking forward to the photoshoot with DaBand. Film maker, Jerry Monckton, will be on location making the video for their song. This is going to be a blast!

Today called for grocery shopping, laundry, and kid stuff. I wasn’t wearing my big ugly boot for my sprained ankle when I stepped on a toy car, sprained my ankle, and somehow ended several feet away from where the car was face down in my carpet. I cried. I actually made noises. I don’t think I’ve done that since I was in labor. My dog freaked out a bit & was trying to lick my face, but 1.) That’s gross and 2.) I had just finished putting on my makeup. Then she ran to the front door barking & came back to me. After crawling to my desk, I called my son home to help me out with something then I put on my boot.

My friends, along with Christopher, finished my grocery shopping for me. That was such a huge relief. I’m going to put away dinner and groceries that need to be refrigerated. I think I’ll call it an early night. I have a lot to do tomorrow.

 

