Tags

, , , ,

Autumn.

It is here. I love it. I have always loved it. It is perfect.

There is a time for everything. A time for the leaves to die and the trees to slumber, but soon they bring forth life and sustenance. There is beauty in every season. Even in my darkest times I would get a glimpse of better days.

We are here. This is the better day. My heart is full.

Photography, as a business, has been put to rest for a bit. I am still a photographer. That doesn’t just go away. It’s part of who I am.

This is the year I work on personal projects. I am working on a year long project for myself at the time, but I won’t reveal that until next fall. For now, I’ll shoot what I want to shoot, when I want to shoot it and I won’t charge for it.

My good friend just had a baby and another good friend is due to have one in the fall so I’ll have babies to take pictures of. Also, I have a serious lack of pictures of my kids. I’ll be taking pictures of them AND getting them up on my walls. I have been really bad about doing that, but that’s about to change.

Tune in here to keep an eye on my latest projects and the journey through my lens over the next year.

I’m so glad you’re here.

Thank you.

crunchy_leaves