Tags

bridgewalking

I took advantage of the Spring like beauty to go walking today. I underestimated the blustery goodness so it was inevitable to find myself wrestling with the wind at times. Several instances I was thinking, “I should’ve just worn a hoodie then my jacket wouldn’t be flapping about!” I found myself changing setting between every shot because the clouds would move in front of the sun, then quickly pass over. It was sunny/cloudy/sunny/cloudy. It was challenging for sure. 

Yet, I got a great shot today. One that reminded me of how I allow some things to chain me down. I’m the one that puts the lock on it AND I’m the only one with the key. So, here’s to 2014 being the year we walk in boldness! We, meaning me, but you’re welcome to come along, too. In fact, I’d really like it if you joined me in making 2014 the best year yet.

[That particular shot is already sold.]